Newbie DIYer = White Sofa Table

We love Craigslist around here

I think The Handy One
might actually have an addiction to it

I mean who doesn’t love free or really cheap right?

Back at our old place,
we needed some surface area
to set a beverage or two upon
so we got not one
but two of these tables

CraigsList Sofa Table
Free
Photo (c) b3 home designs
I believe that one of them was even free
For the longest time
in current living room
we placed them next to each other
right behind our sofa
on the way into the kitchen
kind of a divider
but not
I knew I wanted to paint them both
to unify their look
but then, I thought simpler would be better
and I decided to keep only one of the tables
behind my sofa like this
Kitchen to dining room
Photo (c) b3 home designs
perfectly aligned with the
entertainment wall of awesome built in speakers

that The Handy One created

 Wall of speakers
Photo (c) b3 home designs
 

So I painted that table
And, to match the wall of speakers
I painted it white


Primed Sofa Table
Photo (c) b3 home designs



 

Not that black and white and gray
are all that grace my world
But I do have to say that my new white table
looks absolutely awesome looking out
across to my great wall of speakers.

 Finished sofa table and speakers
Photo (c) b3 home designs
Let’s not even talk about

that missing piece of glass

on the table top

That happened pre-puppy
For the record.

Linked up over at

One Comment to “Newbie DIYer = White Sofa Table”

Leave a comment